Eating Cilantro to Cure Psoriasis

T0119PHARMACY

By JOE GRAEDON, TERESA GRAEDON, TERESA GRAEDON | King Features Syndicate
Published: January 19, 2013

Q: I have a home remedy that is amazing. I used to have severe psoriasis on my knees, elbows, eyes, forehead, wrists, feet and scalp. It would crack and bleed, itch and flake.

One day, a man commented on my raw patches and asked about the treatments I’d tried. I explained about the numerous prescription treatments that had next-to-no success. Steroids gave short-term relief, but the problem usually came back worse than before.

This man said that to cure my skin problem, all I needed to do was eat raw cilantro. He said I should eat enough to turn my stool green.

I found that it takes a bundle each day for 10 to 15 days. I mix it in a green salad with my favorite dressing and find it an interesting flavor. My skin has been completely clear for six years. If I notice a small patch starting to get rough once or twice a year, I eat a bundle of cilantro for two or three meals and have no more skin problems!

A: You’ve found a remedy we’ve not encountered before. We searched and were unable to locate studies pertaining to this herb for psoriasis, but it certainly is inexpensive and low-risk.

Not everyone likes the taste of cilantro (coriander leaf), but it is a favorite seasoning in Chinese, Indian and Latin cuisines.

Another possible natural approach involves turmeric. Readers have reported surprising success with this spice. Read their stories at www.PeoplesPharmacy.com.

 

Source:  http://www2.tbo.com/lifestyles/health-4-you/2013/jan/19/4unewso8-cilantro-may-be-the-remedy-for-psoriasis-ar-609730/

4 thoughts on “Eating Cilantro to Cure Psoriasis

  1. May I just say that after finding Eating Cilantro to Cure Psoriasis | Healing Psoriasis on
    Mambo, what a delight to uncover someone who really knows what they’re writing about on the web. You truly understand how to bring a problem to light and make it significant. Many more people need to look at this and have an understanding of this side of the story. It’s surprising
    you’re not more popular, since you most really have the gift.

  2. Now this recipe is looking me and that i understand it could be a winner with my associates.
    You should have five forks plus a big five all in a single.
    Many thanks Vickie for submitting this amazing recipe.

  3. Topical treatment: Bath solutions and moisturizers help sooth affected skin and
    reduce the dryness which accompanies the build-up of skin on psoriatic plaques.

    Also, a suppressed immune system, increase the risk of developing cancer.
    Psoriasis is general but chronic stirring skin conditions
    which affects the growing regeneration of skin cells and expire slowly.

  4. today I started eating cilantro I may have to increase the amount but I am going to see this through for the 10 to15 days. I will let everyone know of my results. 9/25/13

Leave a Reply

